Heesham Ghareeb commented at IMBR Timeline
November 6 at 9:39pm

"1st time ever I eat the Dragon Fruit; so good:) I was looking for a place more friendly and more family oriented, quiet, relaxing... and That is the place to be:)
Close to Hundred Islands, Bolinao Falls, Bolinao Caves, jungle mountain,

Special Mention to Ate Jean and Roy , I already miss you and will definitely come back."



Chuck Hill commented at IMBR Timeline.
October 12 at 4:11pm

"Just wanted to say I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for wonderful time in the Philippines! The people were extremely kind and comforting, and the resort was very very beautiful as well!

5/5 stars in my book!"



fb.jeff1Jeff Cummins review on Facebook (September 2014):

"I think there should be 10 stars because 5 is not enough! We had a fantastic time there. Sir Roy was ready and willing to show us all around the area and the nice town. They cooked up the BEST food with the seafood that we got from the market in town. If you are in the area and looking for a nice resort to stay, go there, you will not regret it!"

Jeff also posted on Ilog Malino Beach Resort FB Group:

"Yummy squid from the market in town. They will cook up anything you like!"



talogoIlog Malino Beach Resort averaged 4 of 5 stars rating from 5 reviews on Trip Advisor.

Click the Trip Advisor logo above for the full review or the links below for individual reviews.


ta.edgarantonio"Good accommodation in the area"
EdgarAntonio - Manila
Reviewed May 14, 2014

 3 of 5 stars

This property is towards the beginning of Bolinao's famous patar beach. However, the water is so shallow in this part that you need to go out over 200 meters into the water to get some depth. The hotel is basic, with good rooms and adequate restaurant food options. The hotel swimming pool will make for the swimming experience of its beach. Since the better parts of Patar Beach is still a few miles away, you would need a car to drive a little farther to experience the white sand beach of Bolinao.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are better

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family


ta.michelle-v"Recommended resort in Bolinao, Pangasinan"
Michelle V - Cavite City
Reviewed April 20, 2014

 4 of 5 stars

My family decided to spend the holy week in Bolinao Pangasinan. I didn't expect the place to be jam-packed that's why I didn't make any reservations with any hotel, I figured we can just hop from one resort to another to check for vacant rooms. Due to heavy traffic along NLEX, we arrived Bolinao around 10pm (Thursday) and each hotel we inquired was booked already. We reached Ilog Malino beach resort and we were told that a room will be available on Friday which I immediately paid for the deposit to reserve. We were left with no choice but to stay at Punta Riviera and availed the very expensive available room and had the worst experience which I will post in detail in my separate review on their resort. So after checking out from the said hotel, we checked-in at Ilog Malino and finally got the satisfaction we were looking for. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating, they are all very considerate, they cook any dish we have requested, their place is so relaxing and clean. Special mention to ms. Jean Sappington and ms. Jennifer Pedroso for always making sure we are comfortable and for being so kind. We will definitely go back to this resort!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family


ta.nyabnyab"im glad we chose this resort"
nyabnyab
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

4 of 5 stars

We celebrated my boyfriend's birthday in bolinao with our two best friends and we decided to stay in Ilog malino beach resort. It may not be as grand as Punta Riviera or Puerto Del Sol but it has a lot to offer. The rooms were very affordable and provided basic needs. The resort is spacious and we enjoyed morning walks in their beach front. Also we spent our nights drinking and singing our hearts out in their bar with videoke. They also have a communal kitchen where we cooked and grilled and the staff were very helpful and polite.

Tips:
* resort is at the middle of town proper and areas of interest (patar beach , caves etc.. ) , 15 to 20 mins travel time
* fare from town proper to resort range from 150 to 200
* resort is not that popular with tricycle drivers so you might wanna tell them its beside coco beach resort and before punta riviera.
* room for 2 persons with cr but no tv 1099/day
* videoke rental is 500/ night but staff were so nice they let us use it for 2 nights
* beachfront is not that beautiful, its rocky and has a lot of sea weeds.
* additional P200 if you want to have ref in your room , the additional charge is good for the whole stay.
* additional fee for using the kitchen . 200 or 250 if will use their charcoal 350 if gas stove.
* they dont serve food so make sure to stock up.
* kayaking is advertised in their web but all they have is bamboo rafting. Its for free.
* there are a lot of mosquitoes outside the room during night time
* you can ask the staff to prepare the charcoal for grilling.
* we stayed on weekdays so we had the resort and the staff's attention to ourselves.
* they provide affordable mineral water in big blue jags
* no water heater in bathrooms.
* no vaults provided

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends


ta.kikahead"Boliano is amazing! Would stay here again!"
kikahead - Quezon City
Reviewed January 17, 2014

 5 of 5 stars

We stayed here in early December with our daughter and another couple and their son and loved it. Rooms are clean with good air-conditioning. They put an extra mattress with sheets in each room for the kids. The beach in front gets crazy low during low tide and then goes up to the wall of the resort at night. There is a kiddie pool next to the main pool--both were clean and the hotel had inner-tubes for the kids to use. We ate up on their rooftop patio for dinner and had breakfast in their kubo. It is a basic, no frills resort but what they offer is spot on and perfect. The staff especially is amazing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family


ta.dubson186402"Excellent Value"
Dubson186404 - Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2014

 4 of 5 stars

Bolinao proved to be a chore in the way of finding suitable accommodation online in the region of 2000 peso's, but perseverance brought us to Ilog's website and we decided to stay here for three nights early in November 2013.

http://ilogmalinobolinao.com/home

Located roughly halfway between Bolinao Town and Patar Beach (approx. 15 min trike ride to both), the resort is set in peaceful surroundings along the coast. The beach here is not in the same league as Patar although the view across the ocean is splendid.

Despite what the website quotes, we paid less - around 1300 peso's for a standard room which included breakfast. Considering this scenic resort has a pool too, we found this to be great value. The room itself may have been fairly basic but it was presentable and satisfactory enough.

The owner and staff are extremely friendly and helpful which is always an added bonus when staying somewhere, and an evening meal is optional and added to the room bill if required. Should you have your own vehicle, it's possible to park it next to your room if Its located on the ground floor.

Overall as a resort, Ilog Malino comes recommended, and should you wish to stay somewhere cheaper than some of the other better known advertised establishments in Bolinao, Ilog may be your answer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple



Other raves:

"Ilog Malino Beach Resort is by far the best resort ever created. The location, views, customer services and amenities are unbeatable! I will definitely be back!"
Ayden Johnson